28 May

WHAT WE ARE READING: Us by David Nicholls

BookDiva I need to start this off by telling you that I still had not really ...
28 May

FREE* COPIES! In the Beginning Was the Sea by Tomás González

BookHugger We have a very limited quantity of In the Beginning Was the Sea by Tomáz ...
28 May

ONE TO WATCH OUT FOR: Reunion by Fred Uhlman

BookHugger How many more undiscovered masterpieces can there yet be to discover? A ‘forgotten classic of universal ......
28 May

Andree’s War: How One Young Woman Outwitted the Nazis by Francelle Bradford White

BookLife After the German invasion of Paris in June 1940, Andree Griotteray 'found herself living in an occupied city, forced to ...
27 May

Interview with Nick Hornby about the film adaptation of Wild by Cheryl Strayed

BookDiva THE INSPIRATIONAL TRUE STORY based on the best-selling book by Cheryl Strayed and Starring Academy Award®-Winner Rees...
27 May

Panther by David Owen

BookHugger I can’t help but feel that we’re incredibly lucky at the moment with the emphasis ......
27 May

WHAT WE ARE READING: One Night, Markovitch by Ayelet Gundar-Goshens

BookHugger ‘Yaacov Markovitch wasn’t ugly. Which is not to say he was handsome.’ So begins Ms ......
27 May

Red Blooded by Amanda Carlson

BookGeek Fourth installment in the Jessica McClain series, the perfect read for fans of Kelley Armstrong and Keri Arthur....
27 May

Landmarks by Robert Macfarlane

BookLife This new classic of nature writing explores the words we use to relate to the natural world....
27 May

Wolf by Mo Hayder

BookNoir Another tense, gritty, violent McCaffrey crime novel
27 May

Reader for Hire by Raymond Jean

BookDiva 'A beautiful homage to the art of reading - light and funny. A celebration of the union of sensuality and language'....
27 May

The Sculptor by Scott McCloud

BookGeek [Artistic] Genius at Work.
27 May

Killer Plan by Leigh Russell

BookNoir This is the seventh in a series, but perfectly readable on its own. Set in ...
26 May

When the Doves Disappeared by Sofi Oksanen

BookHugger '... a story of surveillance, deception, passion, and betrayal'
26 May

Italian Ways: On and Off the Rails from Milan to Palermo by Tim Parks

BookLife Parks explores his adopted country both literally and metaphorically through his train travels....
26 May

Thursday’s Child by Nicci French

BookNoir Thursday's Child is another thrilling instalment in Nicci French's Frieda Klein series, taking the reader back into the ...
26 May

The Dragon of Handale by Cassandra Clark

BookGeek Suspend your critical faculties and read this as what it is - a comfortably written mystery set in the north of medieval...
26 May

The Repercussions by Catherine Hall

BookDiva A literary reflective journey into war past and present and the parallels that can be drawn...
26 May

No Name Lane by Howard Linskey

BookNoir A change of pace from one of the North East's best
26 May

The Girl on The Train by Paula Hawkins

BookDiva The Girl on The Train is Hawkins' first thriller; this is surprising, in many ways, as it feels as though she is incredi...
22 May

SECOND OPINION: The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend BY Katarina Bivald

BookDiva Anna Rex is a newbooks reader living in Sweden and when I asked did she ...